Historic Preservation Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 5 p.m.
  • The 4th Wednesday of every month
  • City Hall
    401 California Avenue
    Council Chambers
    Boulder City, NV 89005

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


The Historic Preservation Commission advises the City Council to aid property owners in maintaining and enhancing the worthwhile historical resources of Boulder City. The Committee consists of five (5) voting and two (2) non-voting members with 4-year terms. 

Learn more about Historic Preservation here.

Current voting members:

  • Blair Davenport - exp. 8.31.25 - CHAIR
  • Glenn Feyen - exp. 8.31.24
  • Denise Ashurst - exp. 8.31.24
  • Christa May - exp 8.31.27
  • Dawn Wengert - exp. 8.31.27 

Current non-voting members:

  • Chuck Baker - exp. 8.31.27
  • Christopher MacMahon - exp. 8.31.27

Viewing Meetings

The City broadcasts all City Council, Committee and Commission meetings via live stream at www.bcnv.org/streaming and live on Channel 2 (Cox Cable subscribers only). 

 If viewing the meeting outside of Council Chamber, submit comments by:

  • (PREFERRED) Completing the online public comment form here; comments will be read into the public record.
  • Calling City Hall’s Council Chamber Conference line at (702) 589-9629 during the public comment portion of the meeting to speak live.

For those who do not have access to a computer or internet, please contact the City Clerk’s office at (702) 293-9208 for accommodations.